Saturated Saturday Run

This morning I had some motivation issues. Although I knew I needed to get a run in and stay on my training schedule, I just wasn’t feeling it. Plus, I knew I have a full weekend of work ahead of me so running was not my top priority.

Rain and thunderstorms.

Once the weather quieted down, I decided on a change of scenery for my 3 mile run. I am a creature of habit and run the same routes on a regular basis so running a new route was just what I needed to motivate me.

20120421-135408.jpg

I decided to run the walking track at Girard Park which was a muddy wet mess.

20120421-135525.jpg

Great training for the 10 mile trail run that is next in my agenda.

20120421-135644.jpg

This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

